Karim Antonio Lesina

Vice President, International External Affairs


Paolo Pescatore

Director, Multiplay and Media

CCS Insight

Alan Hadden



Michael Howard

Senior Research Director, Carrier Networks

Infonetics Research

Ben Verwaayen

General Partner

Keen Venture Partners

Joonas Merenheimo

Director and Partner


Phil Kendall

Executive Director

Strategy Analytics

Scott Bicheno

Editorial Director


Professor William Webb

CEO and President

Weightless SIG and IET

The Global Telecoms Awards Shortlist and Host Unveiled!

Now entering its fourth year, the Global Telecoms Awards (formerly the Telecoms.com Awards) shine a spotlight on the industry’s most innovative companies and recognise innovation and excellence across the board.

We are delighted to announce the shortlisted entries for the 2016 Global Telecoms Awards.

We had a phenomenal number of award entries submitted this year and the shortlist is our biggest yet with 95 finalists across 21 categories.

Click here to view the 2016 shortlist

Katherine Ryan, award winning stand up and star of Mock the Week, Never Mind the Buzzcocks and Have I Got News For You, will be present this years awards at the highly anticipated annual awards gala dinner & ceremony on Thursday 3rd November at the Tower Hotel in London.

Everyone who’s anyone in telecoms will be there and every event we’ve had has been a great evening extending well into the night, with plenty of professional entertainment on show. The Telecoms.com team is already looking forward to seeing you all at this special celebration of the best of our industry and we extend our congratulations to all the shortlisted entries.

For more information regarding the awards, attendance and sponsorship please contact Chris Beales at chris.beales@knect365.com or Neena Yadev at neena.yadev@knect365.com.

For all general enquiries please email marketing@telecoms.com

Huawei is very honored and proud to win such highly prestigious awards in recognition of our novel Data Center ‘overhead heat pipe refrigeration’ and SmartCare CEM solutions. We thank Informa Telecoms, as well as the industry analysts and judges for choosing us. Our Carrier customers worldwide can continue to count on Huawei’s support and collaboration in improving operational efficiency and customer satisfaction.  - Weibing, Director of Marketing, Global Technical Services, Huawei

Weibing, Director of Marketing, Global Technical Services, Huawei

"We would like to thank our industry peers who, as judges, recognised the work we have done in delivering a truly global OTT solution. Thanks also goes to the team behind Libon whose dedication has made the vision a reality." 

Dominic Lobo, Orange

We were truly honoured to receive this award. It's a huge testament to the entire team at Openwave Mobility and our focus on enabling operators to manage encrypted traffic. The fact that the award winners were chosen by a panel of distinguished judges, including industry analysts, validates the need for our solution in the market.

Chris Goswami, Openwave Mobility

Judging and Entry Enquiries

Tim Skinner Tel: +44 (0)20 7017 5835

Sponsorship and Table Sale enquiries:

Chris Beales Tel: +44 (0)20 7017 5218