2016 Shortlist

On the back of a record response we are delighted to announce the shortlisted entries for the 2016 Global Telecoms Awards. 

We will be following up with all shortlisted companies shortly with further details. In the meantime, please click here to download the official ‘shortlisted’ logo for your own promotional use and don’t forget to use the hashtag #GlotelAwards2016 on twitter.

For more information regarding the awards, attendance and sponsorship please contact Chris Beales at chris.beales@knect365.com or call +44 (0) 20 701 75218.


Advancing the Road to 5G

Hughes Systique Corporation for Enhanced HetNet Optimization Platform

Nokia for 5G on Nokia AirScale Radio Access platform

Singtel & Ericsson for Evolution to 5G

Syniverse for the Syniverse VoLTE roaming solution

Viavi Solutions for GEOson


Best Digital Transformation Project

China Mobile for Zhejiang Mobile Capability Exposure

ItsOn for the ItsOn platform

Nominum and Telstra Australia for the N2 platform and application suite

START Innovations for iOSS

Vodafone for Rubiks


Best Operator Marketing Campaign

Smart Communications for TNT AlDub Campaign

Smart Communications for SMART GigaSurf 50

Telecom Fiji for Connect WIFI

Accenture & Vodafone UK for Vodafone’s Ready Business Indicator


Best Sustainability Project

Houle Electric for Connected Snow Removal Camera Solution

NexGen Group for Smart City Master Planning

Nokia & Century Link for Nokia and CenturyLink Partnership Paints Telecom Industry Green


BSS Transformation Excellence

AsiaInfo for Telenor Denmark BSS Transformation

Wipro & Batelco for BSS Transformation Excellence

CSG International for CSG International Managed Services

Telefonica for BSS Global Disruptive Transformation

Amdocs & Vodafone for BSS and Channel Transformation


Cloud Innovation of the Year


Huawei for Operation Web Services

Interxion for Cloud Connect

MATRIXX Software for Go Digital

Telstra for Cloud Gateway, Telstra Global Cloud Services


Connecting the Unconnected

ECI for the European Regional Development Fund Project

Global Cloud Xchange for the “Digital India” Initiative

Office of the President (Kenya) and Liquid Telecom – free WiFi in Nakuru County

PT. XL Axiata for XmartVillage 2.0

Türk Telekom for ABLE WITH SMS


Customer Experience Excellence

Deutsche Telekom for NG ICCA Programme

O2UK for Customer Experience

Orange for Ub-y

Red Hat for Red Hat and Accanto Systems CEM & analytics solution

Vodafone Italy for CARE program


Digital Content Services of the Year

MTN Nigeria for Music+

Orange for TV Clipping

Tata Communications for Media Ecosystem

Tivu for tivuon!

Vodafone for Vodafone TV


Fixed Network Evolution

ADTRAN for ADTRAN’s Next-Gen 10G PON with SET Optical Transceivers

Aqua Comms for AE Connect

EXFO for MaxTester 635G

Huawei technologies for SDN CloudVPN Solution

Nokia for Nokia Next Generation PON Solution


Ground-breaking NFV Initiative

Amdocs for Amdocs NFV Service Lifecycle Management

Brocade for the 5600 vRouter

Huawei & EE for Europe’s largest commercial, multi-vendor NFV based PCRF project

Netcracker for Agile Virtualization Platform & Practice

Openet for Weaver


Harnessing the IoT Opportunity

InterDigital for oneTRANSPORT

Nokia for Nokia Smart Home

OpenMarket for Philips e-Alert

Truphone for Truphone IoT Connectivity Service

Türk Telekom for Turk Telekom Konforlu Hayat


Innovative Use of Spectrum

Altiostar for Altiostar vRAN solution

CBNL for VectaStar PMP millimetre wave

Ruckus Wireless for OpenG


IoT Networking Initiative of the Year

Cisco Jasper for Cisco Jasper Control Center

du for du Smart City Initiative

Orange for My LoRa Network

Spirent for IoT Connectivity and Subscription Management Cloud

Telekom Austria for ROBUSTO


Most Disruptive Pricing Strategy

BeepTool for BeepTool services to Nigerians

Comptel for FWD

KT for Y Plan Strategy

Türk Telekom International for Disruptive roaming pricing


OSS innovation

Amdocs for Amdocs CES 10 Inventory Management Solution

CENX for Exanova Service Intelligence

ECI for LightApps

Netcracker for Netcracker 10 Operations Management


Outstanding Contribution to Standards Development

3GPP, ETSI and TCCA for Ensuring LTE support for mission-critical communications

Ericsson for 5G Program

Orange for Mobile Connect


Pushing the Mobile Limits

Juvo for Identity Scoring

P.I. Works for uSON

TerraPay for TerraPay

UROS for UROS Cloud Hosted Roaming Solution

Verizon for MobilePOS “FLEX” Sales Solution


Security Solution of the Year

AdaptiveMobile for Signalling Protection

BT for Secure-Cloud

ECI for LightSEC

F5 Networks for F5 VIPRION B4450 blade

Nominum for Nominum N2 ThreatAvert

Singtel for Singtel Cyber Security Solution


Services to Telecoms

I-New for I-New MVNE Services

Intersec for GeoInsights

Nationwide Platforms for Specialist Powered Access Provider

Telsis for Voice SafeGuard

Vodafone Roaming Services  for Best Connected Networks


Small Cell Excellence

Aptilo Networks for Aptilo SMP Venue Wi-Fi Manager™ (VWM)

KATHREIN-Werke for Kathrein Street Connect

Orange for My LoRa Network