Entry Guide


The Global Telecoms Awards are open to any company operating in the telecoms industry worldwide. This can include service providers, operators, any vendor or solutions provider, consultancies and everything in between. PR agencies may get in touch with their clients and encourage them to enter the awards in any of the categories or put in an entry on their behalf.


More than one category may be entered if the relevant criteria are met. Please complete a new form for each entry.


All qualifying entries are considered by the Global Telecoms Awards judges. Judges are not allowed to comment on or vote for entries from their own institutions.


The Awards 2016 will culminate in a gala black-tie dinner and Awards ceremony on 3 November 2016 at The Tower Hotel in London. If you are shortlisted by the judges then you will be required to attend the awards ceremony.

All entrant companies have the opportunity to purchase a table at the Awards Gala Dinner to entertain their customers, staff and partners at the evening. For further information on table costs please contact: andrew.leggatt@knect365.com


Brief details of all shortlisted entries will be published on our website and in the official Awards brochures. Entries should include a short (50-100 word) description under ‘entry synopsis’ that can be published in this way. We reserves the right to publish positive extracts from winning entries. All other information will be treated in strictest confidence.


  • Dates of the overall project. All entries should be for the period from Q3 2015 to present. In practice, this means the projects should have been completed and in production during that period. We realise that many large projects will run over several years and several geographies, but if it isn’t out of early testing it probably isn’t ready for entry.
  • The unique points of the project. What makes this implementation/project different? What specific pain-point is it solving? How have you made the lives of operators or customers easier as a result?
  • Financial impact/return on investment. This is particularly useful to the judges in distinguishing costly Tier 1 juggernaut projects from those of smaller players. Other performance metrics can also be offered.
  • How the project and/or product has advanced the category. Some entries may be worthy mainly due to their outright innovation. Judges’ eyes may be caught by highlighting a novel approach to an old problem or even a completely new category.


All entries must be written in English and submitted via our online form

  • All entries must be no longer than 1,000 words
  • Supporting material may be supplied, but your main entry of up to 1,000 words should include all information you deem necessary for your awards entry
  • The chairman of the judging panel reserves the right to cast any deciding vote should the need arise
  • All entries will be treated as confidential, but we reserve the right to publish positive extracts from winning entries
  • The verdict of the judging panel is final.
  • Online entries must be submitted by 11.59pm (BST) Friday 26 August 2016 and be accompanied by a jpeg logo and a high resolution print format logo (preferably eps). This is the final extended date, no further extension will be made after this date.
  • No PDFs or hardcopy entries will be accepted.
  • Extensions after this date may ONLY be accepted by prior agreement
  • If you are shortlisted by the judges then you will be required to attend the awards ceremony

On receipt of your entry, the awards administrators will confirm its arrival via email. If you do not obtain such a receipt within 3 days, it is your responsibility to contact us to confirm its arrival. Unless you have this written or verbal confirmation from us, we cannot guarantee the arrival of your entry. 


Up to 5 companies will be shortlisted in each category and the shortlist will be published in September 2016. In the event of exceptionally high interest level in a category, we reserve the right to expand the shortlist.

Shortlisted companies will:

  • Be featured on the awards website and in the awards shortlist press release
  • Be featured in an awards shortlist congratulations HTML posted to the entire telecoms.com mailing list
  • Receive the right to use “Shortlisted for Award” iconography (provided by us) on their own promotional materials, including print, emails and websites.
  • Have a brief description of the shortlisted technology/service listed in “The Award Program” booklet distributed to all Awards Gala Dinner participants as they arrive at the venue on the 3 November 2016.
  • All shortlisted companies are expected to attend the ceremony on 2nd November 2016 in London to potentially collect their Award. Provisional Shortlisted entrants will be contacted upon announcement on the provisional shortlist to discuss their attendance and promotional options
  • Telecoms.com will publish details of the shortlisted entrants, and category winners, including profiles of their projects/technologies/services etc using information taken from the entry form. We will not reveal the names of those companies/individuals who are not shortlisted.


The Winners will be announced during the Awards Gala Dinner on 3 November 2016 and not before, and in the Winners Press Release announced that evening.

Winners will receive:

  • A winner’s trophy and certificate presented at the Gala Dinner.
  • Receive a winner’s photo of the presentation of the Awards.
  • Have their logo and a brief description of the winning technology/service listed on the award website
  • Be featured in the awards winners press release
  • Be featured in a Awards Winners congratulations HTML posted to the telecoms.com mailing list
  • Receive the right to use “Award Winner” iconography (provided by us) on their own promotional materials, including print, emails and websites.
  • Additional coverage including interview through Telecoms.com


Each entry costs an administration fee of £299 plus 20% VAT for EU companies without a VAT number and all UK companies (companies outside the EU are not liable for tax on awards submissions).  If you enter more than one category the cost is £299 + VAT per category. Payment will be accepted by credit card or bank transfer. 

After submission our customer services team will contact you to take payment for your Awards entry. To be considered for entry into the 2016 awards payment should be made immediately.